ATA locals

For administrative purposes, the Association is divided into 55 subsystems known as locals. Each local includes teachers employed by one or more school boards.

Light blue page hero image

ATA Locals by District

Calgary City

Calgary District


Central East

Central North

Central South

Edmonton McMurray

Edmonton District

North West

South East

South West

Special local

Student locals

A map displaying the ATA locals in their geographic districts